Reset Outlook 2019 to factory settings!

Diskutiere und helfe bei Reset Outlook 2019 to factory settings! im Bereich Outlook.com im Windows Info bei einer Lösung; I tried to delete the RSS Feeds and Archive Folder etc, because I don't want them.So I changed something in the folder settings I would like to reset... Dieses Thema im Forum "Outlook.com" wurde erstellt von Pierruno, 25. November 2021.

1. Pierruno
    Pierruno Gast

I tried to delete the RSS Feeds and Archive Folder etc, because I don't want them.So I changed something in the folder settings I would like to reset it.How can I do that?

2. Gema_Master Win User

Hi Pierruno!

I am an independent consultant from the Community and it is important for me to ensure that all your questions are answered and that you have a positive experience.

First, I recommend that you perform a Repair on the Office applications on Windows.

1. Press the Windows + R keys, type Control and click OK.

2. Click Add or Remove Programs.

3. Search for the Office or Microsoft 365 package, right-click on Microsoft Office and select Change.

4. Click Online Repair.

Share any news and if you still have any questions, answer with the details to help you.

Thank you for using the Community.
  3. I got a sock Win User

Can't uninstall Office on Surface Pro X (ARM)

Hi Gunasekar

Thank you for your reply.
    Your first option (including save mode) did not work.

In the end I went for the second option, a soft reset to factory settings, making sure to choose "remove installed app's", which got rid of all office applications.

Installing Office 2016 was a bit of a hassle, for anyone reading this:
    You have to manually open the x64 Setup file to install office on an ARM machine, the general setup will produce an error every time.

Now everything works fine.
    Thanks for the help to everybody

Kind regards
    Sock
  4. Md Abdal Khan Win User

Office 2019 ProPlus \ Server 2019 \ WAM Authentication issue (Outlook logon with password)